scottish spots

Post, review and find ride spots in your area.

Moderator: BgSurfer

alannajax
Noob

scottish spots

Post by alannajax » Mon Aug 27, 2012 3:09 pm

hello there im a newbie !
ive just bought my first board , lots of bruises and scrapes so far but still keen, this is my first ever board/ mountain sport :)

ive been using it in local parks and woods
( the amount of trees on steep hills are still giving me the shits cos ive not mastered controled turning yet )

would to hear of any spots in scotland anyone knows of ?

ive seen posts on a free track in perth and mention online of one in helinsburgh !? but cant seem to find details of the actual location?

any one any info ?

McCarver
Gringo

Post by McCarver » Mon Aug 27, 2012 6:31 pm

welcome to SD, Im sure we'll find you somebody to ride with. Definitely give a shout out in the main forum, you may be pleasently suprised to learn you arent alone out there.
Like us on facebook for even more Mountainboardy Goodness https://www.facebook.com/surfingdirt

markbrosnan78
Dirty

Post by markbrosnan78 » Tue Aug 28, 2012 6:46 am

Scotland should be a mountain boarders paradise. OS maps are a good place to start. For a newb any wide grassy hill will get you going. Once your comfortable turning, linking turns, carving and stopping start looking for trails. Horse or mountain biking ones normally have some good runs on them.

If a run looks too much to start off with start part of the way up and then work your way higher with each run.

I'm heading up to Petty-cur bay in October to see what the East Coast has to offer in the way of big hill riding.
[align=center]Trampa[/align]

[align=center]Allowing even fat blokes to ride since 2000...[/align]

alannajax
Noob

Post by alannajax » Tue Aug 28, 2012 4:30 pm