comp 26x mods

Board building, design, technical innovations and new equipment. Post and discuss your latest creations, ideas, designs and builds here(Pictures not required LOL)

Moderator: BgSurfer

kyleveee
Noob

comp 26x mods

Post by kyleveee » Mon Apr 21, 2014 4:34 am

So I'm new to this sport. Wanted an atb since I was a kid and finally got one. I've snowboarded for 14 years and have wakeboarded here and there as well so I'm not totally new. got on the board and felt right at home. Anywaysssssss. I bought a comp 26x online and for the most part love it. I'm 6'4" and about 180 and coming from my background a really like the extra board length. The weight is killing me though. I mainly have been downhill riding but as I get more versed I am interested in a little park/ freestyle/ kiting as well. I don't want to get a new board but I was looking to shred some weight. already went to lighter bindings and took off the brake (for now). I've seen some of yall drilling shaping trampas and was wondering if drilling out the deck inside the trucks and 2-3 holes under each footplate would affect the strength a whole lot. I also plan on dropping the trucks about 1/2-1" and trimming the ends as well. To make up for the clearance and ease of 50/50s I would be flipping the trucks. And maybe taking a little off the sides/ shaping it up a bit.when this bad boy is finished it'll be archived in the frankenboards for sure. My bindings are almost finished and are gunna be nasty. Any help would be appreciated seeing as I scoured all the forums and found about 2 posts on drilling mbs decks. Let the "get a trampa/ new board" comments begin.

LivEviL

Post by LivEviL » Mon Apr 21, 2014 6:37 am

Don't drill holes in a MBS deck. Trampa is the only deck you can do that to. What kind of trucks are on it now? also what hub?
He's no good to me dead.

kyleveee
Noob

Post by kyleveee » Mon Apr 21, 2014 7:22 am

Matrix channels and 9in tri spokes.

Ben
Old timer