POV Camera Advise

Everything happens here.

Moderator: BgSurfer

Dave
Slightly dirty

POV Camera Advise

Post by Dave » Thu Jul 14, 2011 3:36 pm

Im looking to buy a camera and wanted to get some advise from people that actually use the things! I've had some experience with the GoPro Hero 1080p and the video has never really been a problem, In low light we had a few issues but for a small camera you cant ask the world! What brings me to starting a thread is the Contour + (1500) From what i've seen this camera offers many bonuses for no drawbacks, the GPS and adjustable camera exposure to name a few! Has anybody had a play with a Contour +? I know the obvious answer to the question "So which one?" will be the GoPro because there everywhere!!! I just think the Contour is worth a look!

http://gopro.com/cameras/hd-helmet-hero-camera/

http://contour.com/products/contour-plus

Thanks!

Dave

TylerStartin

Post by TylerStartin » Thu Jul 14, 2011 5:35 pm

I've heard good stuff about the contour... But I also looked at some side-by-side videos comparing the Go Pro and the Contour and found the Go Pro to have a very appealing video while the contour delivered a darker, slightly discolored look.
leapb4ulook wrote:By the power vested in me by our heavenly administrator I hearby forgive you and absolve you of all your sins. Go in peace.

Brennig

Post by Brennig » Fri Jul 15, 2011 5:41 am

Never seen the contour before, wish i did before buying the gopro. Not sure which one i would buy. But the audio, viewfinder and GPS is very appealing.
Russian Wives for Sale

MY DINOSAUR THEORY

Dinosaurs are from the future, they built a time machine and travelled back in time, unfortunately they miss judged the coordinates and got stuck underground.

evilc

Post by evilc » Fri Jul 15, 2011 10:36 am

Currently the POV camera I am drooling over is this one:

http://www.vio-pov.com/products-all/pov-hd.html