More exposure.

Everything happens here.

Moderator: BgSurfer

Devyn
Noob

More exposure.

Post by Devyn » Wed Mar 28, 2012 10:08 pm

I remember seeing a thread quite a while back about "how could we get mountainboarding into the x games?"

At the progression the sport is going at im wondering, How can we get more exposure for this sport instead of doing anything major?

I remember somebody,yet im not quite sure who saying "More riders of a higher skill set" but thats an obvious one

So I ask,what are your guys thoughts on how to get more exposure?

Petridis999
Noob

Post by Petridis999 » Thu Mar 29, 2012 12:01 am

sponsership

Travis
Old timer

Post by Travis » Thu Mar 29, 2012 6:03 am

I think getting yourself locally know like Em did with her newspaper article is a good one.
I was thinking about doing it too, but the fact that I'm not technically supposed to be riding most of what I do doesn't help. I'm holding off on writing and sending an article to my local paper as I don't want to advertise myself to the forest rangers and whoever else. If you're purely a centre rider then advertise the shit out of your centre and get people riding.
Unless you have contacts I highly doubt anyone will sponsor you if they don't know what the hell it is you're doing, and if the events where you'll be doing it have no press/media coverage.
From what I've seen since getting in to the sport, it's still about getting more people on boards and getting more money to manufacturers.

Personally I'm happy with my solo sessions in the woods, explaining my "did you make it yourself?" contraption to people on the way up, and watching them step aside, smiling, on the way down. If it got to TV level we'd all probably be dragged down to "extreme sport junkie" reputation.
noTramp brake-boarder and proud!

Brennig

Post by Brennig » Thu Mar 29, 2012 6:19 am

I would ride round town naked. But you might get done for indecent exposure.
Russian Wives for Sale

MY DINOSAUR THEORY